ATS 30th Anniversary

Special Session (14:00–15:15, November 24)

ATS 30th Anniversary Committee:
Seiji Kajihara (Chair), Krishnendu Chakrabarty, Shi-Yu Huang, Huawei Li, Xiaowei Li, Michiko Inoue

PartI: What we have established

Speakers: Seijii Kajihara, Michiko Inoue
– A compendium of papers for the last 10 ATSs (2012–2021)
– Citation-based best 10 papers for 30 years (1992–2021)

PartII: Future prospective of our community. What we can do and what we should do.

Organizer: Michiko Inoue
Panelists: Debdeep Mukhopadhyay (IIT Kharagpur, India), Michihiro Shintani (NAIST, Japan),
Charles Wen (National Yang Ming Chao Tung University, Taiwan), Jing Ye (CAS, China)

ATS started from testing, but the topics have been and still are being expanded. Now we are discussing reliability, security as well as testing targeting emerging devices such as non-volatile memories and neuromorphic computers as well as CMOS technology. In this panel, we will ask the next generation of young researchers to talk about what this community should do in the future.